RR Tracks and a Dynamic Flat

Hustling on my bike at 145 – 150 beats of my heart per minute, I encountered a long log train. Then at the second RR crossing, the same train was hogging the crossing, so I swung around and did the prior mile back and forth. On the third crossing, I hit it hard.  Something soundedreally bad.  Turned out to be three slits in my tire.

After consulting with my son-in-law, I decide to quit the patching and just use the new tube. Voilla!  It is fixed and now I have a mini tire pump and three new tubes from the bike shop to fix any new problems.

Five weeks until our 45-mile Harvest Ride.

One set of children are “no shows”  today and the one child that I have threwup all over the living room carpet.  That’s how I got to spend so much time handling that flat tire and taking a spin to the bike shop ~~ no daycare children.

Leave a Reply

