Modern Cross

Modern Log Cabin Quilting by Susan Beal has a pattern for Modern Crosses.  I thought they would work good for our Fall Festival as “advent table toppers”,  so I went to work this morning.  After making one, I cut larger pieces instead of all the little 2.25″ strips.  Can you tell the difference?  The topper finishes at 21″ square.

I think I’ll quilt them with straight lines and warm and natural batting so they scrunch up nice.  They would be nice with an advent wreath in the center.

One Response to “Modern Cross”

  1. Donna VW Says:

    I like your version better. It looks neater. These are lovely – can’t wait to see them quilted.

Leave a Reply

