The Last “Rush” Quilt for a While

One more quilt that needs immediate attention.   It’s for a wedding next weekend, but I want to bind it on our way to the mountain Sunday for another backpack.

I misjudged once again and have enough for another quilt for a friend turning 50 later this summer.

And I have enough yellow/turquoise from the last wedding quilt to make another same sized quilt.  It’s cut out and ready to sew.

In Roseburg, we stopped at a Salvation Army and I picked up this plate.

What does this mean on the back?  Perhaps it’s safe to use soap?

Have a great 4th of July weekend.  I have a lot of work to do tomorrow.

One Response to “The Last “Rush” Quilt for a While”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I would take it to mean that it was safe for dish soap for cleaning. Ovenproof, but it doesn’t say to what temperature. I haven’t checked the Salvation Army store in town yet, but have checked the Good Will store and found an old Avon crystal talc dish with lid. I just love it!

    The yellow and turquoise was beautiful too. The colors just ‘worked’.

Leave a Reply

