Purses and Lettuce

I needed a gift for a bridal shower, so I whipped up a few purses and used one with a gift card for the bride to be.

The lettuce I started from seed is getting closer to planting.  Perhaps tomorrow the garden will be rototilled again with compost.

2 Responses to “Purses and Lettuce”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I love Spring garden lettuce. A few fresh peas from the garden are nice in one of these salads….and a couple of scallions….Yum!

  2. Janet Says:

    Love your bags! This is the first summer in a long time that I’ll be growing things to eat. I forgot how fun it is. Hopefully I’ll have my raised bed next year and I can grow some lettuce.

Leave a Reply

