15+ Miles in Snowshoes

We had a most excellent weekend on Mt. Hood covering 15+ miles in snowshoes.  This included a night hike and two overnights for eight of us.  Five others covered 12 miles and one overnight.
My tent with a www.cascadehuts.com in the background.
And when loading my gear this morning, I noticed that two of the bags that I put over my down items were:  Portland Running Company and Joann Fabrics… which explains my “runandsew” title.
 

One Response to “15+ Miles in Snowshoes”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Do you take along sewing piece work on your jaunts?

Leave a Reply

