Heading to the Quilting Machine

The wedding quilt is bound and ready to go.  The couple is getting married at Camp 18 (18 miles from the coast) and having a bonfire on the beach.  It’s pouring here this weekend.  Anyway, my daughter was worried that they may think it’s to be used as a beach blanket and commented that it’s worth $300 to $400.  What a nice comment from her.

Another friend turns 50 this Thursday, so I have made her a quilt in her favorite and my least favorite color:  purple.  Just as I was contemplating heading to Craft Warehouse, it occurred to me that my friend Elizabeth had brought over some purple fabric.  It turned out to be perfect and there was a great floral for the back!  Lucky me!

2 Responses to “Heading to the Quilting Machine”

  1. karen walker Says:

    you are amazing! the purple quilt is going to be beautiful!

  2. Merilee Says:

    I love the purple! One of my favorite colors! The back will be perfect.

Leave a Reply

