More Binding to do

My daughter & son-in-law’s friend is getting married on Sunday, not Saturday, so I have an extra day to get this quilt completed.  It is 88″ x 98″ and I have a little binding hand sewn on so far.  Lucky for me, my mom sent me the light blue for the binding so all Sarah had to purchase was the back, inner and outer border to a tune of about $30.  Craft Warehouse had beautiful flat folds for $3/yard ~~ A Jason Yenter, In The Beginning and another quality fabric for the back.

I’ll get more sewn during my wake time at the homeless shelter tonight. 

I made two more lanyards today ~~ one for my son and a “cheerleader” one for another co-worker (volunteer) at the shelter who the guys call “Cheerleader”  because she was one.

3 Responses to “More Binding to do”

  1. Cathie Says:

    Lovely quilting!

  2. Merilee Says:

    I love the blues and browns together. How many squares??? Lots and lots of little pieces….

  3. Margaret T Zenk Says:

    the back is so pretty; love the whole thing

Leave a Reply

