A Fabric Christmas 2010

WOW !!!   What wonderful Christmas gifts I received.  The best was working the overnight shift at the homeless shelter where my husband, son and I hosted 38 guests.  From my husband and son, I received fabric and a pattern.

from my friend, Joanne, more fabric and a pattern…

from my friend, Carole, a table runner quilted by Shawn…

from my daughter, potholders and a lentil soup mix…

And today, I’m working on another Squared Rectangle quilt with Fandango fabric.  It is absolutely lovely!

3 Responses to “A Fabric Christmas 2010”

  1. karen walker Says:

    love, love, love your gifts!! and the quilt you are working on is beautiful!!!
    hope to see you soon!
    your friend,
    karen

  2. Merilee Says:

    I love the material and can’t wait to see what you do with it…someday…What all is in the lentil soup…I love lentil soup and must make some soon. Your new quilt is lovely! And I can’t wait to see what your New Year’s quilt will be.

  3. jeri Says:

    I love that fandango line. So different. I made a table runner out of it.

Leave a Reply

