… twas the night before Christmas …

After a night at the homeless shelter, I decided to not sleep and make ditty bags.  My husband and son helped and we made 34.

And my tree skirt is finished.

… with it under the Vienna Twig Tree ~~ dubbed our Chinese Tree since it was made in China.

Off to an 8pm service and a night at the shelter with my son and husband, then breakfast with my daughter and son, then sleep and more sleep.

Merry Christmas

One Response to “… twas the night before Christmas …”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I remember our trip to cut down the Christmas tree, that you put up early, just for me. It rates right up there with some of my very best Christmas’…Christmas at Pine Flat with George and Mom and Dad fishing…and Christmas in the desert when Charlie was little and we put reindeer tracks in the sand…

Leave a Reply

