… and more finishes for me …

My “Angelic” received her eyes today.

Here is one my mom hand pieced and sent me last month.  I put the border on, quilted and bound it.  It’s in the mail as a surprise to her.  Hopefully she doesn’t check my blog for a few days.

The selvage said, “fashion fabric” and that is a funny subject between two of my sisters.

Tonight is another shelter night, so I hope to work on my Christmas Tree Skirt during my wake time.  And in the 13 years that we have volunteered at Family Bridge, a family left the nicest letter of thanks for all the volunteers.  It was a very pleasant surprise!

2 Responses to “… and more finishes for me …”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Your mothers piece is almost three dimensional, beautiful!

  2. Ruth Lane Says:

    Cute Angel!

Leave a Reply

