Asterisk Quilt Finished

www.selvageblog.blogspot.com had a tutorial for this quilt.  I lost momentum and finished it on the small size of 46″ square.  Thanks to the winter overnight shelter, I was able to finish binding it during my two-hour awake time (ensuring the safety and sweet dreams of all homeless and volunteers).  The back is from my mom’s stash and I think it looks great.

And while my daycare children were playing with a set of “little people” that I brought up from the basement, they found this sewing machine.  The 3-year old twin girl said, “The little kids are not allowed to touch the sewing machine.  It’s only for the mom.” 

How come Polly Pockets and Little Pet Shop’s don’t have sewing machines?

8 Responses to “Asterisk Quilt Finished”

  1. Vicki W Says:

    Cool!

  2. Kathy C. Says:

    Love it!!!! 😉 Great job (as always)! 😉

  3. Merilee Says:

    Every time I think I already had a favorite you prove me wrong. I love it!

  4. jeri Says:

    OOOh I love this.

  5. Crystal Stanworth Says:

    this is really really cute!!

  6. Mart Says:

    I am so glad Vicki found your finished asterick quilt. Now I know how I can finish the one I started way back in June. While I don’t have a cool striped fabric such as yours, I think I have enough scraps to piece together an inner border to get the look of your asterick quilt. Love it!

  7. Margaret T Zenk Says:

    Greetings from snowy Long Island, NY. I lost the bookmark to your blog…just found it. Love this quilt, the inner stripe that goes with all the blocks, and the truly exquisite quilting which deserves special mention. Glad you got to do something useful while doing something else useful and helpful.

  8. Pat Says:

    Beautiful! Love the asterisk block on the back! Very creative!

Leave a Reply

