Portland Revels Quilt

My neighbor and biking partner gave me an offer I couldn’t refuse and it included my making a quilt to be raffled off at the Portland Revels performances (www.portlandrevels.org).  I have the center completed and will add another striped inner border and 5″ of black.  Hopefully, I’ll add either swirls or musical notes on the black.  It’s late and the color is off because of night, but here is what I have so far.  Currently, the quilt is 60″ square, but it should finish at about 70+ inches square.

Check out the Revels website.  It looks like a great show!

And Charles was in the Yuma USMC newspapaper.  You can read more at http://www.yuma.usmc.mil if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

