Happy 23rd Birthday Sarah

 

Kevin downloaded a photo program for me to use while our computer is in the shop.

Sarah was happy with her “pan de muerto” and quilt.  I had to wait a few minutes at the Mexican bakery for the bread to come out of the oven and the baker was so happy to know it was going to my daughter on her birthday.  The quilt kit was from Stitchin Post in Sisters Oregon which I chose with my State Fair winning money.  Sarah liked it and asked if I would make it for her birthday.

Here it is up close and with us at her work.

The pan de muerto is shape like a dead body with the hands folded.

Here is a quilt I finished for a niece on my husband’s side of the family.

And here is a quilt I am binding.  My mom hand pieced the blocks and I sashed and quilted it.

3 Responses to “Happy 23rd Birthday Sarah”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Sarah’s quilt is beautiful! And I love the peachies in the other. Your Mom’s makes me think of lightning…pinwheels, x’s and o’s and I just love the colors!

  2. Donna VW Says:

    I can see why Sarah wanted that one! It is beautiful…but then again they all are. Great job as always.

  3. Ruth Lane Says:

    Beautitul quilts!

Leave a Reply

