New Wave Quilt Finished

… well, other than the label, it’s finished.  You can find the pattern at www.ohfransson.com/oh_fransson/2010/03/new-wave-quilt.html .  Thanks to Oh, Fransson! for the great tutorial and splendid idea.  The fabric is left over from the Round Robin I did last year in the guild with Mark Lipinski’s Oakdale line.  My friend, Carole, contributed the fabric for the back.  My intent was to sell it at the church bazaar, but Carole convinced me against that idea.

The waves are quilted with the same green thread and you can see it on the back.

I also made my mom two new snail pillow cases and the third for a daycare girl’s birthday.

Back to more quilting and binding and sewing and creating…

One Response to “New Wave Quilt Finished”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Flannel pillowcases? I love flannel pillowcases :o)

Leave a Reply

