Cartwheels Two

I wasn’t happy with the centers of my Cartwheels quilt that I made early last fall, so I made another one with improved centers.  Batiks were used instead of prints, but the quilting is the same.

And at the Oregon State Games, my husband ran a 2:18 or 2:19 half mile.  Here are the socks my daughter and son-in-law gave him.

And his competition in both yesterday’s 1500 and today’s race.  The guy is 36 and my husband is 52.  There was a junior in high school that won the race.  He didn’t warm up, dropped his spikes and ran to the start line.  His mother was yelling, “Tie your shoes!”.

When we got home, I realized my shirt had been inside out all day!

2 Responses to “Cartwheels Two”

  1. Janet Says:

    Hilarious! That is so something I would do. Love the quilt!! Someday I’ll get working on my selvage quilt again.

  2. Merilee Says:

    Inside out? AnnMarie!

Leave a Reply

