Another finish and a start

My mom’s Mother’s Day quilt is finished except for the label.  It finished at about 90 x 95.  My mom hand pieced the entire center of this quilt and I added the borders.  Her work is great!

And my son would like me to make a graduation quilt for his friend.  I located the fabric at www.funquilts.com .  Weeks Riggle herself returned my phone call and I had chosen two fabrics and needed a third.  She agreed to pick it out.  Here is the funny part.  The fabric arrived today and her choice is by Granola Girl.  Well, the guy’s family owns a meat business and they eat a LOT of meat.  We don’t.  Once when Chris returned home, he told his family that he thought he had spaghetti at my home, but wasn’t sure because there wasn’t any meat in it.

I can hardly wait to get started on this!

One Response to “Another finish and a start”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Your Mothers quilt is beautiful! I like the colors for the graduation quilt too and can’t wait to see what you do with it.

Leave a Reply

