Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to my mom!  I will be quilting a quilt she hand pieced, gave to my baby sister to finish and me to quilt.

My USMC son sent tulips that look lovely with the table runner.

My daughter and son-in-law made this lovely basket.  There are two rod iron hangers on our home and this is a perfect  gift for me.  Thank you all!

Tonight we celebrated Andrew’s 18th birthday (really on Tuesday) with my daughter and son-in-law at Red Robin.

And tomorrow, my husband, son and I join other friends for the play, “Quilters”.  I did two quilt blocks for the production and have some quilts hanging in the lobby.  It should be a great day!

2 Responses to “Mother’s Day”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I love the blues in the quilt. And Andrew can’t possibly be turning 18!

  2. runandsewquilts Says:

    Yes, Merilee, he’ll be 18. And my mom was surprised to see me working on a new quilt for her bed.

Leave a Reply

