Zig Zag quilt and new muffler

I have had http://beesquarefabrics.blogspot.com/2009/03/how-to-make-zig-zag-quilt-without.html saved for a while, but saw that http://creativechicksatplay.blogspot.com/2010/04/zig-zag-quilt.html made the same quilt.  I love the use of white and had purchased Darla by Free Spirit from http://www.etsy.com/shop/pinkpolkadotstudio since a daycare parent lives next door and can deliver it to my house with her son (good thinking!!) and Ms. Pink Polka Dot saved me a few years back when I ran out of fabric I NEEDED for my daughter’s high school wisdom quilt.

Well, here is my copied version…

I did add a white square at each side of each row so I didn’t have to cut as much off and it’s a bit wider.

And, yesterday, I got a  muffler fix, new tail pipe and other stuff duded up on my van.

Thanks for the old parts, but what should I do with them???

2 Responses to “Zig Zag quilt and new muffler”

  1. Janet Says:

    Well darn that’s cute! Now I have to add something else to my list. Thanks, thanks a lot AnnMarie! lol

  2. Vicki W Says:

    That’s a cute quilt!

Leave a Reply

