Another Auction Quilt

St. Edwards has a charity auction each year and this year’s recipient is a child with a bad form of hemophilia.  His grandmother asked me for a quilt donation so I finished a top that was already pieced and used fabric my mom had sent for the back.  It turned out great.

Yesterday turned out to be a gorgeous day for one that started out at 31 degrees.

2 Responses to “Another Auction Quilt”

  1. Kathy C. Says:

    WOW—Love this quilt! Man, you are up as early as I am….I’m already at work (shoosh, don’t tell anyone)…he he!

    Love all your inspirational stuff on your blog! 😉
    ~ Kathy

  2. Janet Says:

    I love the colors in this quilt! Gorgeous!!! I started piecing this pattern years ago. You’ve inspired me to pull it out and work on it some more. Guess I need to find where I stuffed it first. Note: I didn’t say finish it lol

Leave a Reply

