A beautiful weekend

We had beautiful weather here this past weekend.  Saturday, a friend called and asked me to join her on a fabric store trip.  It was wonderful and I picked up backing for a quilt and scraps from the bin.  The scraps were $9 and I got a 15% discount, so they were almost free.  Plus, look at all the selvages!  I’m ready for another selvage project.

My husband and I did a quick walk through a local park and found this tree.  It’s fun, huh?

3 Responses to “A beautiful weekend”

  1. myolivebranch Says:

    love the tree and the scraps!!

  2. Donna VW Says:

    Is that BasicGrey that I see? The wedding tin I made you was BasicGrey paper!

  3. Lynne Says:

    I am VERY envious of all those selvages. I used most of mine in my selvage wallhanging and I’m just starting to accumulate a few more. Absolutely gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

