5k Run Today

My husband, son and I all ran a local 5k.  It was a senior project for a local student.  He and my son played soccer together many, many years ago and I’ve had the privilege of seeing him run this past year.  He is a great runner.

I wore my favorite shirt and others had the same one on, so I had to give them a hard time.  It was a fun morning.  I told them they could run together and I’d be an army of one being all that I could be.

The center man is a very loved local coach.  To the right is my husband who came in 12th out of 150+ runners at 51 years of age.  To the left is one of my daycare dads.

My son holding a daycare girl.

Leave a Reply

