Bistro Wall Hanging

My friend just acquired a bistro in Olympia a few weeks ago.  So, I made her a little wall hanging using a coffee cup pattern from Java Jazz by www.quiltdesignNW.com .

This past week, my iron took a turn for the worse!  Luckily, I found this beauty at the Salvation Army for $2.  It works like a charm.  My Rowenta is now in the garbage.

Off to ski at Timberline with my Shell Oil Co. Buy one Get one Free coupon.  The weather looks fine and there is a little new snow!!!!!

6 Responses to “Bistro Wall Hanging”

  1. Janet Says:

    Wow, it looks brand new! Don’t you just love a great find like that : )

  2. runandsewquilts Says:

    I forgot the best part, it doesn’t have that auto turn off feature which makes it even better and probably helps with dating it. It’s hunter green and irons like a champ. So far so good! Lovin’ it!!!

  3. Nini Says:

    I love the material you chose for the wall hanging. Perfect!

  4. Margaret Says:

    I just threw out my second Rowenta iron 2 weeks ago. I replaced it with a Sunbeam that was less than half the price. My first Rowenta lasted about 6 years, until the cord frayed and shocked my wrist (!). Its replacement spewed scalding water out the side, at random. Plus, its base was too wide to fit into the holder in the closet, so I had to store it upside down. It gave me great pleasure to throw it out. Good riddance to both.

  5. Tina Ryan Says:

    Today is my first visit to your blog! It is wonderful! I am inspired now to get off my but and start or finish something!

  6. Rachel Says:

    I used to have a B&D that cost me 10$ at Home Depot. I loved that iron. It was hot, it steamed right, a perfect iron. I used it for many years.
    One day I dropped it and it died.
    I wish you many many fruitful years with your B&D… cheers!

Leave a Reply

