A Most Excellent 50th

Thank you everyone who made my 50th birthday so special.  It began with a surprise party Sunday evening at my daughter and son-in-law’s home with 35 people.  My son and husband unsuspectingly lured me to her home.

Thank you Sarah and Michael for all the work you put into this!

My sister, Donna of www.therockpaperscissors.blogspot.com. fame sent the beautiful paper banner which I moved to my dining room.  My youngest sister sent flowers ~~ lots of them to decorate and my mom and dad sent the cake.  Thanks!

My USMC son sent flowers:  iris and lilies along with chocolate.

3 Responses to “A Most Excellent 50th”

  1. myolivebranch Says:

    congrats and happy birthday! looks like a fun party

  2. Sue Hauser Says:

    Happy Birthday! Glad it was a good one for you- you deserve it. I hope there are many more happy birthdays to come.

  3. Tina Ryan Says:

    I wish I could have been there to celebrate. Looks like you had a fantastic day!
    Hugs,
    Tina

Leave a Reply

