Tree Skirt Revisited

So, my beautiful and talented sister did wear the tree skirt as a cape at a retreat. Edited by Donna herself:  “It wasn’t just at a retreat – I wore it (out in public) to the Ocean City Maryland Winterfest of Lights!  I absolutely love this (either way – skirt or a cape).  Also, note how well it matches the drapes.  Thanks again!”  Once she came to her senses, she used it appropriately!  Here are some pictures she sent.  Her blog is www.therockpaperscissors.blogspot.com.  The pattern I used for the tree skirt is Simplicity #3977 and comes in only one size.

5 Responses to “Tree Skirt Revisited”

  1. Donna VW Says:

    It wasn’t just at a retreat – I wore it (out in public) to the Ocean City Maryland Winterfest of Lights!

    I absolutely love this (either way – skirt or a cape). Also, note how well it matches the drapes.

    Thanks again!

  2. Merilee Says:

    It’s beautiful…on you Donna, or your floor :o)

  3. Vicki W Says:

    I would have “allowed” my Mom to have girls if she could have promised me a sister as fun as yours! I got 3 brothers instead and I’m the Queen.

  4. runandsewquilts Says:

    Hey, I got three brothers too and three other sisters besides Donna. They are the “little girls”, though, because they fall after the three boys. Donna and I are the “big girls”.

  5. Janet Says:

    I still laugh every time I look at this post! Too funny!! Donna your a hoot, I love it!

Leave a Reply

