Off to somewhere…

My four sisters are flying me somewhere (I suspect the DC area because that is where three of them reside) to start a tradition as we each turn 50.  My birthday isn’t until January, but it’s dicey as to the weather that time of year, so this is THE weekend!  I am very excited!

I don’t do many customer quilts, but last night I finished a quilt for a gal.  She embroidered each leaf and it is gorgeous.

leaf Jackie

leaf Jackie back

And it looks like while I’m gone, the rest of the walls will be coming down.  Here is today’s episode.  Yes, the porcelain is still out front???

2

3

6

Pretty cool!  Perhaps they’ll save some for Tuesday?

Off to bed to be picked up by my sweet daughter at 4:45am.

One Response to “Off to somewhere…”

  1. Vicki W Says:

    Have a fun trip! Your quilting ont he leaf quilt is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

