Painting the garage door & trim

I have been working on the garage door this week.  A daycare parent brought me a can of XIM Peel Bond’s TRIM Magic and it worked great!

trim magic

This is the garage door and front trim after I applied it.  This door may be as old as 1942, so I did the best I could in removing the old paint.

garage

I painted everything except the top.

garage 1

And more school demo pictures.

front

back

Yesterday, two friends and I went into Portland to shop for fabric at an online place.  The gals have a great variety of fabrics and can be found online at www.auntbeassewingbasket.com

This is what I chose for a pattern out of the book, “Material Obsession”. 

David and Marie

Leave a Reply

