Woo Hoo !!!

My husband picked up my quilts from the drop off point for the State Fair and there was a surprise!  I got People’s Choice for Sun, Sept. 6th on my selvage quilt.  How nice!  Each day someone gets this ribbon!

State Fair 2009

 And on the deconstruction scene…

walking

 

left of bldg.

2 Responses to “Woo Hoo !!!”

  1. Deb Levy Says:

    congratulations AnnMarie!!

  2. Karen Says:

    Glad to see that your quilt won on Sunday! I’m a very casual, infrequent quilter and the selvage quilt trend was new to me but I was quite impressed with yours so I voted for it.

    Do you know if there has been any talk of establishing separate categories for machine and hand finished quilts? Although, I’ve seen some machine quilted pieces that were real works of art, I still think that the hand quilted pieces are a whole different ball game and should be recognized as such.

Leave a Reply

