Vintage Quilt Top

So, I was ready to load this top and quilt it for the fair’s “old top/new quilting” category.  The backing is very cute and I picked out a great stripe for the binding.  Finally, I had a design figured out, but when I looked at the points again, it was obvious that not a single point even remotely matched.  After consulting with my friend, we decided I’d take it apart and start over.

booth

booth small

I think this will take a while…  And I’ll have a significant amount of backing as extra.

Leave a Reply

