6th Grade Auction Quilt

The 6th grade teacher asked me to make and quilt their auction item.  Since the theme is “Treasures of St. Matthew”, she wanted an underwater themed quilt.  I found the following “sun” on the internet and thought she’d like it, so I copied and pasted and sent it to her class.  Next thing I knew, she had the children’s artwork finished and loved the picture so much wanted the quilt like it.  Now I have no idea who to thank for the idea.  It is way switched up from the original, but it is very similar also.  The original maker had squares pieced together for all the borders.  I did a Ricki Timms type of ocean floor.  Anyway, here it is.

mrs-wood-2009-auction2

mrs-wood-2009-right

mrs-wood-2009-back

Leave a Reply

