Selvage Edge Zippered Bags and More

I have been sewing up a storm. There are a bazillion chunky potholders, pillow cases, a quilt and the best are the small zippered purses made with selvage edges of fabrics ( Karen Griska’s, “Quilts from the Selvage Edge” http://www.selvagequilts.com ).  Her book is fabulous!  I used the tutorial found on http://www.twelve22.org:80/2006/07/zipper_tutorial.html for the purses.gifts-2008
I have also been taking care of my nephew’s first grade project, Frog. Frog went shopping with us yesterday and we captured him on a nearby bush filled with snow and an ornament of the same color.
snow-tree

One Response to “Selvage Edge Zippered Bags and More”

  1. Karen Says:

    Thanks for the kind words about my book, “Quilts from the Selvage Edge.” I’m glad you like it. Your zippered selvage bags look great. I’ll post that photo on the Selvage Blog: http://www.selvageblog.blogspot.com. I’m sure it will be an inspiration to all those selvage quilters out there. Also, the photo of blue Frog with the blue ornament is so artistic. Nice job. Merry Christmas!
    Karen

Leave a Reply

