Thank you MyOliveBranch

The trip to the East Coast was fabulous.  There were 37 of us gathered to celebrate Thanksgiving, my parent’s 50th Anniversary and St. Nicholas Day.  Only one nephew was absent.  For the St. Nicholas gift exchange, I put in this little quilt.  The fabric was a gift from my www.MQResource.com secret quilter sister, http://myolivebranch.wordpress.com/.  Thank you Kay!  I had a great time working with it and have used all the fabric you gifted me.  However, I gave away all the quilts.  There are some scraps that I use in my scrap quilts and they make me smile.

I have been sewing and quilting non stop since my return.  Tomorrow is a snow day here, so no school and maybe only one daycare girl.  Lots of time to finish more gifts!

ss-charm-pack

One Response to “Thank you MyOliveBranch”

  1. myolivebranch Says:

    what fun! i too gave away the quilt i made with those fabrics. i like your quilting too.

Leave a Reply

