Inchies finished and in the mail

My inchies for the www.mqresource.com sqap are in the mail!  This is how my process worked.

1. gathered fruit and veggie stickers for a long time (daycare parents and friends supplied some).

2. used some of my sundyed painted fabrics.  added shredded vellum and yarn, stuck stickers on.

3. placed sheer over all of the “stuff” and quilted, nearly burning up my Gammill.

4. turned piece over, repinned, added more “stuff”, more sheer and quilted, again nearly burning up my Gammill.

 5. cut piece into one inch strips and zig zagged edges. 6. cut zig zagged strips into one inch pieces and zig zagged remaining sides.

8. Added beads.

2 Responses to “Inchies finished and in the mail”

  1. myolivebranch Says:

    i can’t wait to see one in person!

  2. Janet Says:

    I can’t wait to get mine! How fun! I bet your kitchen cupboard is looking bare now. Unfortunately my LA is in the shop so I had to revamp my idea…no quilting. I seem to be cursed when it comes to the exchanges lol.

Leave a Reply

