Another Finish

Most of my piecing projects have been completed and I was looking through my closet yesterday and found a kit my mom sent many years ago.  It was quick to put together since it measures about 20″ square.  Last night I quilted it and finished the binding today.  For the most part, I am quite pleased.

The kit was interesting because it came with a marking pencil, two round disks for hanging, a quilting template, batting sample, label, and the best of all, backing and binding.  It is almost unheard of to get backing in a kit.

2 Responses to “Another Finish”

  1. myolivebranch Says:

    that’s some quilting! looks great.

  2. Heather P Says:

    Wow, you’re quilting is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

