County Fair

We took some ribbons at the County Fair which opened today.  My husband took seconds on both of his beers.  When he took in the bottles, the intake people chuckled at his label.

I only entered one quilt, my Pinwheel Pizazz, and it took first in the professional category.  Since I sell quilts, this is the only category I could enter.  This is not to say that my quilting is even up to par with “professionals” because it isn’t, but it was fun to enter for my second year.

Leave a Reply

