Off to Mt. Shasta

My son and I leave in the morning for ArrowCorp5, a Boy ScoutOrder of the Arrow service project in Shasta-Trinity.  We are packed and ready for a great adventure!  I am still using my honeymoon backpack and tent ~~ 22 years later and it shows what taking care of gear means!   My pack is weighing in at 35 lbs without food and tools. 

The duffel stays at our base camp while we are out in the back country doing trail maintenance and my yellow bag holds my hand piecing for the drive to and from.  Yes, there is a little pack of hand quilting for the trail.  We return in a week!

null

Leave a Reply

