Quilt for an Hour and more

Yesterday  was more of the Eagle Project.  Out of 20 planks, 16 are primed and four remain to be filled in and re-sanded. 

Today, I loaded 2800 lbs of food by myself into my van.  It will be distributed at a Migrant Camp that we visit each spring/summer.  This will be our 13th season.  Luckily, the school kids helped unload.

 

As for the Quilt for an Hour, I am on target for the most part.  I have completed today’s step of sewing the half square triangles.  I also purchased some fabric that I think will work with what I had. 

3 Responses to “Quilt for an Hour and more”

  1. myolivebranch Says:

    i thought of you when i saw an advertisement for “boy scouts of america” fabric. you can find it at http://www.robertkaufman.com

  2. runandsewquilts Says:

    Oh, how can I ever thank you! I was just drafting up my plan for two quilts for my son’s leaders this morning!!! You are the best!

    I can’t look at your blog because I don’t want to see the postcard you designed.

    AnnMarie

  3. Lynn Douglass Says:

    I just found out about the “Quilt for an Hour” project going on. Dang it! I really like the quilt, love your colors, and I’m wondering if I can catch up. I’ve printed it all off, so now I’m going to go stash digging!

Leave a Reply

