Fabric Postcards: Recycle

My postcards for the www.MQResource.com are in the mail.  The theme is RECYCLE and I used the fruit and vegetable stickers that have been accumulating on my cabinets over the past few months on half of the card and May flowers on the other half using the Mended Hearts way of creating a fast and fun project.  (http://infohost.nmt.edu/~breynold/quilts/mendhart.html).  There is a grommet on the top of the card if anyone wants to hang it!  Of course, I wish I had added fun stuff on the sticker side, but, oh well…

Happy Birthday to my Postmaster sister today!!!  I hope your card arrives today!

 

Here are some lilacs in my dining room.

2 Responses to “Fabric Postcards: Recycle”

  1. Christine Olson Says:

    Adorable and I can almost smell the lilacs! Enjoy your day!

  2. myolivebranch Says:

    the postcard is even more wonderful in person! i love the shape. and i even got a PINK one!

Leave a Reply

