More Quilts and Art Museum Trip

The Sixth Grade quilt for the school auction is finished, labeled and at the school.  Here are some of the pictures.  I quilted a starfish with seaweed radiating out of each dark blue cornerstone.

mrs-wood-6th-grade.jpg mrs-wood-small.jpg mrs-wood-more-small.jpg mrs-wood-corner.jpg

Here are two other quilts I have finished recently.  I saw a quilt similar to the scrap one at the Northwest Quilting Expo this past summer and loved it.  It still needs to be bound.  The second is a mystery quilt my friend gave me in a box for my birthday.  Both of these are quilted with pantographs.

 scrap-quilt.jpg  a-mystery-dance-dance.jpg

Tomorrow is opening day for the new Art Show.  Students from all the local high schools have work entered.  It is my favorite show of the year!  Here is a sampling of what we saw today.

art-5.jpg art-4.jpg art-3.jpg

Leave a Reply

