Happy Easter

Alleluia!  I can have sweets again!  For over 20 years I have given up sweets for Lent along with different promises.

Here are a few of my favorite things.  The ceramic bunny to the left is from when I was a child.  The three little chicks are from the year my daughter was born (1987) and made by her godmother’s sister.  My sister gave me the Longaberger bunny basket.  There is a chocolate egg filled with more chocolates from The Candy Kitchen in Waynesboro, PA.  It is the oldest family owned store in town.  Despina Leos, passed away in her homeland of Greece this summer.  She was visiting at the age of 99.  We always thought she loved our family the best of everyone in town, but reading her obituary, we learned that everyone thought the same.  She was very special and I can hear her saying, “Oh, I so happy you here.  How is your mom?” in her thick Greek accent.  Have a blessed Easter!

easter-2008.jpg

Leave a Reply

