Quilting projects

This is a project I need to begin, but it is daunting.  My husband and son picked it out for my Christmas gift.  Hopefully, I can get enough courage and uninterrupted time to begin soon.

dahlia.jpg

At any given time, I have many projects in different stages.  Usually, there is something I can pick up and take with me, then several different piecing projects and the pile of quilt tops to be finished.  Here is my latest ETSY quilt.  It should be finished soon and up for sale.  This is probably the sixth similar one that I have made.  I saw something like it locally and loved it.  Somehow, I thought it had a ton of “people” prints in it, but when I returned to the shop, only found the nesting cup people like I am using for this quilt’s backing.  So, the quilts have all been titled, “Where did all the people go?”.  My quilting machine is in my lovely studio basement (not).  It is a regular, run of the mill basement, but in Oregon, I am lucky to have one!

etsy-2.jpg

Leave a Reply

