Secret Quilter Gift Once Again

My Secret Quilter from Machine Quilter Resource www.mqresource.com/ sent me a lovely package of goodies today.  Thank you Kay (http://myolivebranch.wordpress.com/)!  In case you can’t see the picture, there were two “high tea” cup pin cussions created from felted wool that I believe she made.  Whew!  That was a LOT of work!  I love orange and have them on display on the quilt rack my brother made for me in the dining room.  In addition, she included two packages of coffee from The Peddler in Sioux Falls, SD (my grandparents were married in Sioux Falls), “Quilter’s Vitamins” (will have to wait until Easter because I always give up sweets for Lent), and a signed book titled, “Sparkles Spatters and Other Private Matters” by Cynthia Lynn.  Thank you for all the wonderful gifts you sent during the past months.  I will miss your special treatment towards me!

secret-quilter-feb.jpg secret-quilter-on-rack.jpg

3 Responses to “Secret Quilter Gift Once Again”

  1. myolivebranch Says:

    i’m glad you received the package. the pin cushions look great on your quilt rack. i did make them and hope you enjoy them. the little book was written by my aunt cindy. i had so much fun being your secret quilter!

  2. runandsewquilts Says:

    Thanks again! I just showered after my morning run and am drinking a cup of the coffee you sent ~~ no, not out of the tea cups… It is delicious!

    I am glad you told me who wrote the book, because it means more knowing.

    One last question, did you make the log cabin bag you sent in January? I still have my birthday cards all packed inside it, but am not sure if it had a bigger purpose.

    Thanks for everything!

  3. myolivebranch Says:

    my mom made it and i just fell in love with it. i’m glad you like it too. it’s called a mini ruck sack. i think you can use it for whatever purpose suits you. i have a bigger one that she made several years ago. i keep yarn in mine.

Leave a Reply

