Valentine Plate and Quilts

This quilt is called “Happy Hour” and designed by www.atkinsondesigns.com.  I made it for my children’s pre-school teacher’s son who was married the beginning of the month.  I used a pantograph titled, “Star Swirl” and it came out fantastic!

 lenny-wedding-quilt.jpg

My next project is to quilt a stack and whack that my mother did before they were popular.  She probably did this back in the 80’s and will be surprised to get it in the mail when I finish.  Wish me luck!

  mom-snw.jpg 

Here is a plate that Momoyo, one of our many Japanese Exchange Students, made a few years back.  I just love putting it out at this time of year because we had the best time with her.

valentine-plate.jpg

Leave a Reply

