Painting as Christmas Gift

Here is a painting I asked Jim Whaley http://www.visitthurstoncounty.com/ccity.htm#art  to paint for my husband as a Christmas gift.  We were married in Yosemite at this church.  My husband lived in the park as a child since his dad was a Park Ranger there.

The first picture is the actual painting that I had framed and the second is the postcard (published by IMPACT and photographed by Dana Morgenson) that I gave Mr. Whaley so he knew what I wanted. 

My husband was thrilled with this gift.

jim-whaley-painting.jpg  jim-w-postcard-go-by.jpg

Leave a Reply

