Short Winter Vacation

I am back from nearly a week in the Washington DC area.  Once again, the Washington Monument eluded me.  It was closed due to high winds on Wednesday; however, the kids played in the exhaust and had fun.  We also went to a park and played on The Awakening http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Awakening_(Johnson_sculpture)

smoke-at-wash-mon.jpg grace-foot.jpg

Prior to this, my father and son did some rock climbing, we all hiked and had a huge family gathering with 36 of us.  My mother and I discussed a lot of quilts and I have many new projects for 2008.  I am thankful for my wonderful family.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

