Quilts Heading to Fresno

My husband headed to California to visit his four sisters and their families.  He had one change of clothes and these:

Fresno BoundThis is for my sister-in-law, Vicki, and measures 46″ square.  She uses my quilts as tablecloths.

Vicki Valentine 2014

I was able to finish most of the binding on the drive to the airport and squeezed this in for another relative.  Merilee will finish the little that remains with the needle and thread I left with it.

Lap to airport

Have a nice visit with your family!  You should have a ton of room in your duffel bag on the return trip.

Kevin at airport

 

 

5 Responses to “Quilts Heading to Fresno”

  1. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Lucky in-laws! Now I know why you had 1,000″ of binding to sew!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    SWOON.
    That <3 quilt makes me happy.
    Lucky and loved in-laws!

  3. Vicki Says:

    Beautiful quilts AnnMarie!

  4. Merilee Says:

    Yes we are lucky!

  5. Merilee Says:

    I was able to work on the binding for a little while until I kept driving the needle into a slit on one finger that just wasn’t healing….suppose I should use a thimble…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

