Hand Stitching over 1,000″ of Binding

Lots of binding to hand stitch down and even some to put on with the machine before the hand stitching can begin.

Valentine 2014 to be boundI borrowed “Sew Red” from the library and made one of the quilts.  My husband thought I was brilliant with the quilting, but I totally used what Angela did on Tula’s quilt.  It was fun to quilt feathers as it has been a very long time since I’ve done any.

Sew Red feathers… and my very first figure eights…

Sew Red greyI did have to mail one Valentine quilt.  It is a birthday gift for my friend, Joanne, and I made it for her kitchen table that we sew on when I visit.

Valentine for Joanne bd 14

Valentine for Joanne 14

 

4 Responses to “Hand Stitching over 1,000″ of Binding”

  1. Shawn Says:

    Wonderful quilting work, AnneMarie. The feathers are very nice and I love the stretched out figure 8’s. Mine tend to skew to one side or another and I would think it’d be even harder to keep them straight when elongated like you did. I need to practice some, though, ’cause it looks great.

  2. wombatquilts Says:

    You are a rock star.

  3. Merilee Says:

    I love the feather..

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    Those crazy 8’s are AMAZING.
    Wow. Just wow.
    Well-done, AnnMarie!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

