Marcelle Plus Low Volume Quilt

I totally fell in love with this quilt.  She used the seventh border from the ever popular Marcelle Medallion quilt from the book, Liberty Love.  Another, slightly different quilt, can be found here.

Mine finishes at 65″ x 70″ and is quilted with straight lines 1/4″ apart.  Finding low volume fabrics in my stash was quite challenging.

Marcelle Plus front

Marcelle Plus back

Marcell Plus close up front

Marcelle Plus Directions

 

3 Responses to “Marcelle Plus Low Volume Quilt”

  1. Janet Kay Murdock Says:

    Hey, you design quilts like me, the old fashion way on paper!! Only yours turn out so well, lol. I can’t begin to tell you how much I like this quilt. Sadly my stash is lacking on low volume ….. but I can dream…..it will be my someday quilt =)

  2. jeri Says:

    Love this quilt! Hey I tried my hand at straight line quilting today. It is my absolute favorite now!

  3. Shirley Rossetti Says:

    I never tire of seeing all your quilts!! I scrolled back and showed Daniel your hiking/snow/moon pictures. I said “I HAVE to go with them someday!”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

